To Kill a Mockingbird by Harper Lee

2657

“You never really understand a person until you consider things from his point of view .. until you climb into his skin and walk around in it.”

Friends of mine spoke about the book and because I have never read the book I couldn’t converse with, which was quite a blow to my ego because I am supposed to be the book expert in our small circle of friends. If somebody wanted to know if a book was any good they would ask me, because the chance was really big that I already read the book.

There and then I borrowed the book from one of my friends and started reading…

I was a bit reluctant to read the book because here we go again, another book about racism, isn’t there enough already?

And I absolutely loved this book!

It consists of so many things…. Really well rounded!

Tomboy Scout Finch comes of age in a small Alabama town during a crisis in 1935. She admires her father Atticus, how he deals with issues of racism, injustice, intolerance and bigotry, his courage and his love.

It deals with the very sensitive topic of racism, and it does it in such a matter that you don’t sign because here goes another story about racism.

The characters are so well written and the setting actually seems to come to life in my mind.  Atticus Finch is and will always be one of my all time favorite heroes.

With such amazing writing its very sad that this is the only book the writer ever wrote.

 

I loved, loved this book!

 

RATING: 5/5

3 thoughts on “To Kill a Mockingbird by Harper Lee

  1. […] To Kill a Mockingbird by Harper Lee (therineaston.wordpress.com) […]

  2. Safah Ahmed says:

    Thanks for putting my review on here!

Leave a Reply

