Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them (Harry Potter Companion Books #1) by J.K. Rowling, Newt Scamander (Pseudonym)

41899

Okay, okay… So I am late to the party…

Another sort of Harry Potter movie!!!! Eeeeekk! Yay! Whoohoo! (Jumping on the bed making such load happy noises that my bf is getting concerned and actually looking up from playing WoW, which is a very rare sight).

J.K. Rowling wrote the book under a pseudonym Newt Scamander, but as with true J.K. Rowling style it is absolutely excellent!

The moment I heard the news I put everything down and in a leap that defied gravity I pounced on my Harry Potter collection to read the book again. And again I absolutely loooved the book, actually I love everything Harry Potter and this book is no exception.

The book is said to have taken place before the events of the Harry Potter series. All the creatures and mystical animals that were mentioned in the Harry Potter series are explained in this book. Each creature is described how it looks, what magical powers it has and also how dangerous it is.

The book is the handbook used by Harry Potter in class and as with all students there is notes made in the book by Harry and his friends, which ever so often makes me crack a smile or even makes me laugh out loud.

I absolutely loved the book and can’t wait for the movie!!! Fine, I’ll stop gushing now…

(Have I said I can’t wait).

RATING: 5/5

2 thoughts on “Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them (Harry Potter Companion Books #1) by J.K. Rowling, Newt Scamander (Pseudonym)

  1. Massive Harry Potter fan and was also immensely ecstatic when I found out there was a new film coming out. A LOT of happy dancing! Feel a slight failure of a fan though when I realise I have not read this book. Will need to rectify this immediately! Thanks for the review, you’ve reminded me how much I NEED to read this! 🙂

Leave a Reply

